Skip to content

HPCSA Past Presidents Award 2019

The HPCSA honoured Past Presidents at the Gala Dinner held during the recent 2019 National Conference. The Past President’s Award is aimed at recognizing past leaders who served the Health Professions Council time and time again, either on the Council or Professional Board level, and someone who still continues to step up to the plate when called upon by the HPCSA.

Dr Karuna Rughubar received the award on behalf of her mother the late Prof Soromini Kallichurum who served the HPCSA 1999 – 2002.

Prof Thanyani J Mariba who served the HPCSA 2002 – 2004.

Prof Nicky Padayachee who served the HPCSA 2004 – 2011.

Prof Mochichi Samuel Mokgokong who served the HPCSA 2011 – 2015.

Last Updated on 10 September 2019 by HPCSA Corporate Affairs